Home
Momtastic
Site Map
Help
Register
Log In
 

Go Back   BabyandBump > Baby Forums > Baby Club

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old Dec 26th, 2008, 18:02 PM   #1
Angelica
Mum (Mom)
Active BnB Member
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 927

Baby modelling


Alot of ppl have said that my little princess should be modelling in baby catalogues )

I would love for her to do this for the likes of mothercare, next etc but have no clue where to even begin.. anyone know??

Im in the UK by the way!


Status: Offline
 
Old Dec 26th, 2008, 22:58 PM   #2
Soon2be3
Pregnant (Expecting)
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Maple Ridge, BC,Canada
Posts: 796
No idea But goodluck You should start her a profile maybe. Take some pictures from her profile, Scan on the computer and e-mail some companies about it


 
Status: Offline
 
Old Dec 26th, 2008, 23:07 PM   #3
tasha41
Mum (Mom)
BnB Spammer Elite
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hamilton, Canada
Posts: 23,921
Just look up modelling/talent agencies by googling it.. most big cities have at least one.

I do know, however, that it's easier to get into when you're a baby-- it's rough getting into it when you get to be older, like teenager, etc.

AND it's quite expensive as time goes by; you have to do lessons, etc. and the costs often exceed how much you are paid.


Status: Offline
 
Old Dec 27th, 2008, 04:19 AM   #4
GlamourPuss
Mum (Mom)
Active BnB Member
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Manchester
Posts: 123
www.modelsdirect.com - i just signed up my jen!!


 
Status: Offline
 
Old Dec 27th, 2008, 05:10 AM   #5
sam's mum
Mum (Mom)
BnB Elite
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Hampshire, UK
Posts: 11,404
Quote:
Originally Posted by Angelica View Post
Alot of ppl have said that my little princess should be modelling in baby catalogues )

I would love for her to do this for the likes of mothercare, next etc but have no clue where to even begin.. anyone know??

Im in the UK by the way!
If you're choosing an agency to send photos to be quite careful as there are some who will make you pay up front for her profile to be set up and claim to send your child's photo to hundreds of casting agents but you may end up spending money for nothing. If you think your daughter would make a good model make sure they don't demand money from you - it's the customers they should be making their money from, not the parents. If you google the name of the agency before you send photos you will probably find all sorts of forums with people complaining about them if they're not any good.

Good luck! x


 
Status: Offline
 
Old Dec 27th, 2008, 05:43 AM   #6
cherylanne
Mum (Mom)
Chat Happy BnB Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1,452
As Sam's Mum says, if they ask you for money they are not worth bothering with. The money an agency gets is from it's business clients not for the models signing up.

http://www.eka-agency.co.uk this is the web address for euro-kids. They are suppossed to be a good one. They have a page for you to submit your info and 2 recent photos. Good luck xx


Status: Offline
 
Old Dec 27th, 2008, 05:56 AM   #7
bigbelly2
Mum (Mom)
Chat Happy BnB Member
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: birmingham uk
Posts: 2,378
my daughter got approached by models direct but they wanted £160 to sign her up, i googled the company and found so many bad reports on them it was untrue, they were even on watchdog so just be careful

h x


Status: Offline
 
Old Dec 27th, 2008, 12:23 PM   #8
Younglutonmum
Pregnant (Expecting)
BnB Addict
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Luton
Posts: 3,157
Yep Models Direct wanted money for having Maya on there books

They said they would get lots of work for her but I needed to pay up


 
Status: Offline
 
Old Dec 27th, 2008, 12:24 PM   #9
Younglutonmum
Pregnant (Expecting)
BnB Addict
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Luton
Posts: 3,157
Ohhh just checked the Euro Kids site & they also ask for money!!


 
Status: Offline
 
Old Dec 27th, 2008, 14:35 PM   #10
oOKayOo
Mum (Mom)
BnB Addict
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South West
Posts: 6,226
Quote:
Originally Posted by GlamourPuss View Post
www.modelsdirect.com - i just signed up my jen!!
This is what carly was in , they ask for money . Its not worth bothering with them!


 
Status: Offline
 
Reply

  BabyandBump > Baby Forums > Baby Club


Bookmarks

Tags
baby, modelling

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Baby modeling, any of you have done it? Baby Club
Baby Modelling Baby Club
Babies Modelling Baby Club
Baby modelling? Baby Club