Home
Momtastic
Site Map
Help
Register
Log In
 

Go Back   BabyandBump > Baby Forums > Baby Club

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old Feb 8th, 2010, 06:51 AM   #1
porkypig
Mum (Mom)
BnB Addict
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Hertfordshire
Posts: 3,281

reputable baby modelling agencies?? does anyone know of any???


as the title says xxx


 
Status: Offline
 
Old Feb 8th, 2010, 10:23 AM   #2
Katieeeee
Mum (Mom)
Inactive
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Essex
Posts: 3,426
Good question, there are so many scams out there at the moment!


Status: Offline
 
Old Feb 8th, 2010, 10:34 AM   #3
mum2bee
Mum (Mom)
Active BnB Member
 
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Manchester - UK
Posts: 288
i know you have to be very careful!


 
Status: Offline
 
Old Feb 8th, 2010, 10:34 AM   #4
TennisGal
Mum (Mom)
BnB Addict
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bucks, UK
Posts: 5,050
We were approached about this in a dept store - but didn't pursue.

Have you thought about contacting places like Mothercare, Pumpkin Patch, M&S etc, to see who they use?


 
Status: Offline
 
Old Feb 8th, 2010, 10:35 AM   #5
Louisandcoco
Mum (Mom)
Active BnB Member
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: N Yorkshire
Posts: 889
Nemesis, but they're based in Manchester I think.

http://www.nemesisagency.co.uk/kids.asp


 
Status: Offline
 
Old Feb 8th, 2010, 11:51 AM   #6
porkypig
Mum (Mom)
BnB Addict
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Hertfordshire
Posts: 3,281
itd have to be close to London as thats where we live xx


 
Status: Offline
 
Old Feb 8th, 2010, 13:58 PM   #7
helent1983
Other
Active BnB Member
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Leeds
Posts: 776
Sorry to butt in on your thread PorkyPig but does anyone know if Models Direct are legit only Archie is due an audition soon with them to get him on the books.

Thanks

xx


Status: Offline
 
Old Feb 8th, 2010, 15:10 PM   #8
Klb8916
Pregnant (Expecting)
Active BnB Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sheffield
Posts: 227
As long as they don't ask for money up front or get you to pay for your portfolio pictures you should be o.k. If they ask for money walk away!!


 
Status: Offline
 
Old Feb 8th, 2010, 15:21 PM   #9
mellllly
Other
Chat Happy BnB Member
 
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Gosport, Hampshire
Posts: 1,955
I think Models direct are a scam - they were on watch dog a couple of years ago.
I also sent Sophie's picture into them and they said she had 'the look' they wanted and that her photo ould be passed onto their selection panelthe next day, the nest day I had an email to say she had been approved to be signed onto their books but wanted I thin kit was £90 up front for her pfofile to be built or something like that, I didnt go for it.

Apparently reputbale modelling agencies do not ask for money up front, they will take a commission from any jobs you do. Its so hard to know which ones are reputable and which ones are feeding you c***


 
Status: Offline
 
Old Feb 8th, 2010, 15:27 PM   #10
Lisa1302
Mum (Mom)
Active BnB Member
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Shropshire, UK
Posts: 2,384
I agree Models Direct are ones who ask for money upfront - they have LOADS of babies on their books - and without meaning to offend anyone who went with them - they take any baby/child who pays pretty much - regardless of whether they have the looks to be a model or not!
They obviously cant guarantee work so they are quids in, I think they also charge a lot for pictures etc!

In London the best from what I know is http://www.elisabethsmith.co.uk/ - have to be inside the M25 though...and they are VERY picky!


 
Status: Offline
 
Reply

  BabyandBump > Baby Forums > Baby Club


Bookmarks

Tags
agencies, baby, modelling, reputable

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Does anyone know of any other treatment other than Clomid? Long Term Trying To Conceive
Anyone know of any good lift the flap books for a baby? Baby Club
Does anyone know of any General Chatter
Does anyone know of any genuine work from home jobs? General Chatter